Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum

Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum (http://www.eagletransporter.com/forum/index.php)
-   Commander's Office (http://www.eagletransporter.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Technical issues (http://www.eagletransporter.com/forum/showthread.php?t=162105)

KevinD 12-04-2017 09:14 AM

I just had exactly the same problem, 'database error' but this time refresh didn't fix it, I just had to try again later.

karr1981 12-04-2017 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KevinD (Post 406625)
I just had exactly the same problem, 'database error' but this time refresh didn't fix it, I just had to try again later.

Hi Kevin,

Its possible that for the next day or so whilst all the internet refreshes with our new IP etc there's a chance you may sometimes get pointed to the old site and the error, you could try clearing your browser cache, this may help.

Hopefully once the settings have fully propagated you should have no issues (fingers crossed)

KevinD 12-04-2017 01:43 PM

Thanks. I have no idea what clearing my browser cache means by the way. I usually use my phone to look at the site.

karr1981 12-04-2017 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KevinD (Post 406627)
Thanks. I have no idea what clearing my browser cache means by the way. I usually use my phone to look at the site.

Ahh sorry, Web Browsers store pages you visit to load them quicker for you, it can cause issues when a site moves like ours, im not sure on steps to clear on a phone, but hopefully the issue should resolve in the next day or so, if its still happening after that let me know and ill speak to the server hosts again.

Thanks,

Chris

KevinD 12-04-2017 02:03 PM

Thanks. I may have just cleared the browser on my phone (but then again it is equally likely that I have just told it to buy 20,000 gerbils from Amazon, you never can tell!). Anyway, thanks for the help, much appreciated.

boatshewsd2 12-04-2017 04:37 PM

:hmm: Hmm, Easter gerbils...might just catch on...


Quote:

Originally Posted by KevinD (Post 406629)
Thanks. I may have just cleared the browser on my phone (but then again it is equally likely that I have just told it to buy 20,000 gerbils from Amazon, you never can tell!). Anyway, thanks for the help, much appreciated.


KevinD 12-04-2017 04:56 PM

Might have to, I'd never be able to afford to post them back!

FALLINGSTAR 12-04-2017 08:40 PM

Seems to be ok now (touch wood again) but does anyone post on Starshipmodeler too? It's been out for days now.

KevinD 12-04-2017 09:05 PM

I'm still getting the same problem.

Guyus24 12-04-2017 11:21 PM

Thumbnails are back for me, good work team!

Kevin: what sort of phone are you using? Clearing web history and the cache are usually different.

KevinD 13-04-2017 04:34 AM

Hi, a Samsung galaxy core prime.

Guyus24 13-04-2017 09:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KevinD (Post 406638)
Hi, a Samsung galaxy core prime.

Did you try this?

KevinD 13-04-2017 10:20 AM

Thanks for trying but that doesn't work. There is no 'Privacy and Security' to select, there is only 'Privacy' and when you select that 'Clear Cache' is not an option. Thanks anyway.

KevinD 13-04-2017 02:46 PM

I may have found it now! Once I'd cleared it I needed to sign in again. No problems since (yet!). Thanks for the help.

Captain Sci-Fi 13-04-2017 02:58 PM

Everything is now working as it should with the forum so if you are still having issues let me know, we want you here to enjoy the fun! :thumbup:

KevinD 30-04-2017 08:45 AM

I'm having real problems accessing the forum again but not at all like before. The title banner and ads load up but no other text at all. This either stays like that or sorts itself out after a long wait. All other internet sites are working fine on my phone, it's just this one.

boatshewsd2 30-04-2017 09:26 PM

Yep, seems it may have gone somewhat flop-bot again. I tried to post a reply, a short while ago, but no-soap; also, extra-smilies pop-up box did not populate...*sigh*

KevinD 01-05-2017 04:13 AM

A lack of smilies is no laughing matter! Problem seems to have vanished at the moment.

karr1981 02-06-2017 08:06 AM

Hi Guys,

Just wondering how everyone is getting on with the site since we moved to the new improved server?

KevinD 02-06-2017 09:17 AM

Seems to be working fine at the moment, but no faster than it was on the old system (before it went really ropey).


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site and contents are copyright Bernard Walsh 2010 all rights reserved, no reproduction of material in any form without written permission email: Bernie.walsh@mac.com