Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum

Go Back   Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum > Deep Space Tracking Station > Ring Around the Moon

Notices

SPONSORED BY

Reply Bookmark and Share

Old 23-03-2012, 09:44 PM   #1
misterggg
Alphan

Default 2001 a Space Odyssey Studio Scale Moonbus Blueprints

Hello everyone! I thought I would post my work-in-progress photos of the 2001 a Space Odyssey Moonbus Blueprints based off of my CAD model that I have been working on for the past 3 years with the help of Joe Breid. Thats right the same Joe thats been building the studio scale model and showing off his wonderfull behind the scenes work-in-progress photos. Joe would send me accurate measurements and details of all the kit parts we know of and I would build the CAD model (using Rhino as my software of choice),to reveal its actual size and shape. Then I would send Joe 1 to 1 scale working plan blueprints with measurements so he could build the bulk of the body, landing gear, readdoor, etc. Well here is a little low res teaser of the prints, the actual size could be printed on a 48" x 36" sheet of paper which would be actual size. Also I have many callouts labeling the various model kit parts used on the actual prop. The only thing I need to make these complete is the model kit details on the reardoor and most of the details on the model kit details on the bottom. Here also is a hi-res rendering to show the level of detail that also would show up in the blueprints. As soon as I can get enough details to satisfy me I will release these prints to the public so everyone can build their own Moonbus!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Moonbus Hi-Res.jpg (176.2 KB, 106 views)
File Type: jpg 2001 MOONBUS LOW-RES BLUEPRINTS.jpg (149.9 KB, 233 views)
misterggg is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2012, 11:15 PM   #2
Aries 1B
Hydroponics Technician

Beautiful work!
Aries 1B is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2012, 12:20 AM   #3
misterggg
Alphan