Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum


Go Back   Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum > Main Mission > The Big Screen

Notices

SPONSORED BY
&

Reply Bookmark and Share
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2013, 12:57 PM   #1
deraenged
Chief Eagle Pilot
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,451
Default Blu-Ray screen grabs

Who's up to speed with doing screen grabs off blu-ray ....i just bought 1999!
deraenged is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 03:26 PM   #2
deraenged
Chief Eagle Pilot
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,451
Default

Thanks Richard. I guess I was looking for something whereby you don't have to rip the movie to your hard drive!
deraenged is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 06:15 PM   #3
deraenged
Chief Eagle Pilot
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,451
Default

That's cool....thanks!
deraenged is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 08:28 PM   #4
SteveDix
Eagle Pilot
 
SteveDix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Posts: 552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by richardlamer View Post
No, actually I put the disc in the blu ray player and screen grab without any need to rip the move to the hard drive.
If you're going to play Space 1999 on VLC, you're going to have to do a bit of installing of extra libraries to get it working.

Firstly, have a look at http://vlc-bluray.whoknowsmy.name/
You need two files : the keys database, and the aacs.dll library.

The keys database has to be put in %appdata% - the percent signs mean this is a system variable containing a directory. To find it, click on "start", and type %appdata% into the search box. This should open windows explorer at the correct place. You can then copy the file into there. Make sure you have system supervisor rights, otherwise you will be prevented from copying.

The second file, aacs.dll, exists in two forms, 64 bit and 32 bit. Now, EVEN IF YOU HAVE A 64-bit system, you will probably be using the 32 bit version of VLC, as 64-bit support is experimental. To check, look in C:\programs(x86) for a directory called videoLAN. If it's there, you are using the 32 bit version. Download the 32bit version and install it in videoLAN\VLC.

Restart VLC, click on open disk, bluray, no menus, and it should work, DEPENDING LARGELY ON THE KEYFILE.

If the keys have been revoked, then you'll have to wait until someone generates a new keyfile. For example, I can't play any of my 1999 blurays on VLC on my laptop, but ST:TOS season 2 works, and the recent release of "Fantastic Voyage" doesn't play on VLC or the supplied version of ASUSDVD, which expects me to pay 60 Euro for an upgrade!
SteveDix is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 06:02 PM   #5
gwent
Computer Technician
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 226
Default

Thank you SteveDix for that info - I learned something!
gwent is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Old 09-12-2013, 12:51 AM   #6
SteveDix
Eagle Pilot
 
SteveDix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Posts: 552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwent View Post
Thank you SteveDix for that info - I learned something!
I aim to please.
SteveDix is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site and contents are copyright Bernard Walsh 2010 all rights reserved, no reproduction of material in any form without written permission email: Bernie.walsh@mac.com