Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum


Go Back   Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum > Administration Complex > Commander's Office

Notices

SPONSORED BY
&

Reply Bookmark and Share
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2017, 09:14 AM   #21
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

I just had exactly the same problem, 'database error' but this time refresh didn't fix it, I just had to try again later.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 12:57 PM   #22
karr1981
Assistant Commander
 
karr1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinD View Post
I just had exactly the same problem, 'database error' but this time refresh didn't fix it, I just had to try again later.
Hi Kevin,

Its possible that for the next day or so whilst all the internet refreshes with our new IP etc there's a chance you may sometimes get pointed to the old site and the error, you could try clearing your browser cache, this may help.

Hopefully once the settings have fully propagated you should have no issues (fingers crossed)
karr1981 is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 01:43 PM   #23
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

Thanks. I have no idea what clearing my browser cache means by the way. I usually use my phone to look at the site.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 01:54 PM   #24
karr1981
Assistant Commander
 
karr1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinD View Post
Thanks. I have no idea what clearing my browser cache means by the way. I usually use my phone to look at the site.
Ahh sorry, Web Browsers store pages you visit to load them quicker for you, it can cause issues when a site moves like ours, im not sure on steps to clear on a phone, but hopefully the issue should resolve in the next day or so, if its still happening after that let me know and ill speak to the server hosts again.

Thanks,

Chris
karr1981 is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 02:03 PM   #25
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

Thanks. I may have just cleared the browser on my phone (but then again it is equally likely that I have just told it to buy 20,000 gerbils from Amazon, you never can tell!). Anyway, thanks for the help, much appreciated.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Old 12-04-2017, 04:37 PM   #26
boatshewsd2
Life Support Officer
 
boatshewsd2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: United States (California)
Posts: 1,795
Default

Hmm, Easter gerbils...might just catch on...


Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinD View Post
Thanks. I may have just cleared the browser on my phone (but then again it is equally likely that I have just told it to buy 20,000 gerbils from Amazon, you never can tell!). Anyway, thanks for the help, much appreciated.
boatshewsd2 is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 04:56 PM   #27
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

Might have to, I'd never be able to afford to post them back!
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 08:40 PM   #28
FALLINGSTAR
Communications Officer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 834
Default

Seems to be ok now (touch wood again) but does anyone post on Starshipmodeler too? It's been out for days now.
FALLINGSTAR is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 09:05 PM   #29
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

I'm still getting the same problem.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 11:21 PM   #30
Guyus24
Waste Technician
 
Guyus24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
Default

Thumbnails are back for me, good work team!

Kevin: what sort of phone are you using? Clearing web history and the cache are usually different.
Guyus24 is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Old 13-04-2017, 04:34 AM   #31
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

Hi, a Samsung galaxy core prime.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2017, 09:49 AM   #32
Guyus24
Waste Technician
 
Guyus24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinD View Post
Hi, a Samsung galaxy core prime.
Did you try this?
Guyus24 is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2017, 10:20 AM   #33
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

Thanks for trying but that doesn't work. There is no 'Privacy and Security' to select, there is only 'Privacy' and when you select that 'Clear Cache' is not an option. Thanks anyway.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2017, 02:46 PM   #34
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

I may have found it now! Once I'd cleared it I needed to sign in again. No problems since (yet!). Thanks for the help.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2017, 02:58 PM   #35
Captain Sci-Fi
Commander
 
Captain Sci-Fi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: South Glos, UK
Posts: 5,027
Default

Everything is now working as it should with the forum so if you are still having issues let me know, we want you here to enjoy the fun!
Captain Sci-Fi is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Old 30-04-2017, 08:45 AM   #36
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

I'm having real problems accessing the forum again but not at all like before. The title banner and ads load up but no other text at all. This either stays like that or sorts itself out after a long wait. All other internet sites are working fine on my phone, it's just this one.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2017, 09:26 PM   #37
boatshewsd2
Life Support Officer
 
boatshewsd2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: United States (California)
Posts: 1,795
Default

Yep, seems it may have gone somewhat flop-bot again. I tried to post a reply, a short while ago, but no-soap; also, extra-smilies pop-up box did not populate...*sigh*
boatshewsd2 is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 04:13 AM   #38
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

A lack of smilies is no laughing matter! Problem seems to have vanished at the moment.
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 08:06 AM   #39
karr1981
Assistant Commander
 
karr1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,221
Default

Hi Guys,

Just wondering how everyone is getting on with the site since we moved to the new improved server?
karr1981 is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 09:17 AM   #40
KevinD
Communications Officer
 
KevinD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,092
Default

Seems to be working fine at the moment, but no faster than it was on the old system (before it went really ropey).
KevinD is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site and contents are copyright Bernard Walsh 2010 all rights reserved, no reproduction of material in any form without written permission email: Bernie.walsh@mac.com