Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum


Go Back   Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum > Administration Complex > Commander's Office

Notices

SPONSORED BY
&

Reply Bookmark and Share
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30-01-2007, 10:37 PM   #1
Eagle
Commander Ret.
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 7,723
Default Can everyone see the sponsor banners ?

*
Can everyone see the sponsor banners (positioned below the main forum banner)?

Should look like:




If not, please state what browser and operating system you use.

From the poll results, it looks as though it'a an isolated problem but try the following (Internet Explorer):

Clear your browser cache and/or hit Ctrl + F5 (Clear Browser Cache)

Lower security settings (unlikely to be this though)

Check whether you have 'display of images' turned on in your browser settings!

In "Check for newer versions of stored pages" switch to "Automatically (default)"

This is the most likely cause, I think.




Looking into it.
*
Eagle is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2007, 11:48 PM   #2
DX-SFX
Chief Medical Officer
 
DX-SFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,094
Default

No. Windows XP. Internet Explorer. All I see is the forum banner we use as the fun quiz.
DX-SFX is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 12:21 AM   #3
Scrimber
Medical Technician
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 155
Default

Nope no joy here Blueyonder and windows XP

Dyslexia Rlues
Scrimber is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 12:43 AM   #4
gojira61
Forum Supporter
 
gojira61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 425
Default

I see the banner with no problem. I'm on a Mac with Safari as the browser.

Jim
gojira61 is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 12:45 AM   #5
Eagle
Commander Ret.
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 7,723
Default

*
I can see them and I'm on Internet Explorer 6, Windows XP SP2.
*
Eagle is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Old 31-01-2007, 12:48 AM   #6
brinkeguthrie
Computer Technician
 
brinkeguthrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 204
Default

I can see it fine, IE 6 and XP Home. (soon to launch VISTA on the upcoming Main Mission-worth HP-Compaq SuperPC.)
brinkeguthrie is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 12:51 AM   #7
Warin
Astrophysics Technician
 
Warin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kamloops, BC, Canada
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gojira61
I see the banner with no problem. I'm on a Mac with Safari as the browser.

Jim
Moi aussi.
Warin is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 12:52 AM   #8
Commissioner Simmonds
Hydroponics Technician
 
Commissioner Simmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 44
Default

I can see it! - XP PRo SP2 and IE7 !!!
Commissioner Simmonds is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 01:07 AM   #9
DSJ
Computer Technician
 
DSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Edmonton, Alberta. Canada.
Posts: 213
Default

I can see them on my end. XP Home, Internet Explorer 6, Netscape 8 & Opera.
DSJ is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 01:09 AM   #10
cyber-james
Waste Technician
 
cyber-james's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 15
Default

Can see it. No problem with Win XP an 2K, both FFox 2.0.0.1
Problems with iframe?

cy
cyber-james is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Old 31-01-2007, 01:15 AM   #11
Eagle
Commander Ret.
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 7,723
Default

Not sure yet.

Could just be an isolated problem (reported to me earlier) but keep the results coming and we'll nail it for sure.
*
Eagle is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 01:19 AM   #12
Captainplaid
Astrophysics Technician
 
Captainplaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary, Alberta. Canada.
Posts: 313
Default

Yip nooo problamo my Mac shows it all grrrr.
Captainplaid is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 01:28 AM   #13
cricket
Medical Officer
 
cricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Midwest, USA
Posts: 4,560
Default

Fine. IE7 Windows XP
cricket is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 01:31 AM   #14
CR
Science Officer
 
CR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: wandering the universe
Posts: 5,472
Default

Ditto!
CR is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 01:39 AM   #15
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

win xp sp2
IE6 & FireFox
i can see the banners with both browsers

its possible you guys might have something turned off in your browser options??
  Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Old 31-01-2007, 01:59 AM   #16
Zoidberg
Chef
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Refugee from New Orleans
Posts: 27
Default No problems in Mac OS 10.4.8

No problems here; can see all fine -- running OmniWeb via Mac OS 10.4.8.
Zoidberg is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 02:00 AM   #17
Tim Smith
Communications Officer
 
Tim Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 1,180
Default

I'm still stuck using ME, but the banner is there and looks tempting. Wish the Adverts I suffered through when 1999 aired here the first time had looked so good!
Tim Smith is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 02:18 AM   #18
BrianS
Communications Officer
 
BrianS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 1,435
Default

I have both apple and ms systems - with ie and ff (and safari). I am able to see the banners with no problems at all - on all systems and browsers.
BrianS is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 02:53 AM   #19
astrocat
Medical Technician
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wet and windy UK
Posts: 158
Default

Yep. banners there on my Mac (still in the dark ages, using OS9.2.2 and Mozilla).
astrocat is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 02:57 AM   #20
EagleNut
Weapons Technician
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 143
Default

Nothing wrong here.

win XP sp2; surfing with Firefox 1.8.
EagleNut is off duty   Bookmark and Share Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site and contents are copyright Bernard Walsh 2010 all rights reserved, no reproduction of material in any form without written permission email: Bernie.walsh@mac.com