Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• We have updated the Terms and Conditions, you will be prompted to read and agree to these next time you are active on the forum.
SPONSORED BY

My 22" Eagle Kit

badsimmonds

Alphans
For over a year this kit has sat on a shelf so I finally decided to get started.
I won't bore you with too much build so this will be a short post, hopefully.
I don't as a rule do plastic kits as I'm not very good with small fiddly bits but I have to say this kit went together quite well. I did go cross eyed at one point when I was working on the engine pipe work cage.
With the front and rear cages I did dirty them up a bit before covering them in the rest of the pipes.
I have no intention of painting this model as its going to be straight out of the box except for the engines and one or two other parts.
I used masking tape and grips to hold parts together while drying.
This build can be built in sections and then fitted together which makes it an easy project. Once completed I added some decals, whether they are the correct ones I don't know as I know nothing about the eagles. When I looked at the various versions of this ship there were differences.
As I wasn't painting this kit I used a reduced photo of the interior cockpit cut to size and glued in, I have not used the figures as I always think they sit too close to the windows.
I only spent a few days on this and to be honest it shows in areas. I prefer scratch building either models or full size but this kit was the only way to get a decent sized model of an eagle.
I used to have the 22" Product Enterprise Eagle which I loved but had to sell. I did make a base with lights for it which I'll use for this model.
If Round 2 bring out a laboratory eagle then I might buy that.