Space 1999 Eagle Transporter Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• We have updated the Terms and Conditions, you will be prompted to read and agree to these next time you are active on the forum.
SPONSORED BY

Shado Mobile Builds

badsimmonds

Alphans
Hi everyone
I've never done this before so please forgive me if I make a bit of a mess with this thread.
I've been reading a lot of threads on the various builds of Shado mobiles and have been fascinated by all the different ideas and comments so I thought it was time to try and add to them.
I am in the process of completing a studio scale mobile which I have to say is only the third model I've built in 15 years (the others are if interested - Zero X MEV and the Hood's desert jeep) there are mistakes on the model but I have to say that does not bother me as I've always been a rather compromising and lazy builder.
I know there are builders that must have absolutely everything just right which is great but I've always felt that even if your skills are not great you should make an effort and construct whatever you like and however you like.
With this mobile I've used as many original kit parts I can get but even so I've had to make do and dare I say it compromise as I'm not prepared to go to extreme lengths to obtain 100% original parts.
My excuse for this is even though the original mobile models were well made I bet each one was different in some ways, especially after filming a few episodes.
I've taken loads of pics of all my builds so if anyone would like to see how I progressed with the mobile then please get in touch.
I'm not the worlds best modeller by any means but I get there in the end by compromising and taking shortcuts and I'm afraid not being too fussy on being 100% accurate.
If anyone is out there please get in touch.